Shurdington Parish Council presently has a membership of nine councillors. They are elected for four year terms or vacanciels can be filed by “co-option” during the term.

The current Councillors are:
Mr George M. Porter, J.P.
Vice Chairman
Mrs M. Clare Stewart

Mr Graham A. Allen
Mr Richard D. Allen
Ms. Chloe Gunn
Mr Phil Hunt
Prof. Derwen Hinds
Mrs Sandra D. Sowerbutts
Mr Phil Surman (also Tewkesbury Borough Council for Shurdington)

The Current Gloucestershire County Councillor for Shurdington/Brockworth is Mr Robert Vines.